Griffin Cup Match Officials Appointed

Griffin Cup Match Officials Appointed

The Griffin Cup is here! The eagerly anticipated 10th Annual contest between the Netherlands and Germany will take place on Saturday at The British School in the Netherlands, Voorschoten, in-front of a sell-out crowd.

The Netherlands have won the last five matches in this competition, whilst Germany won the first four, bringing the contest to 5-4 in the hosts favour.

Finals day will also mark the first international occasion in which a development nation has used in-goal judges, and further continues the development opportunities for our match officials.

Netherlands v Germany (Saturday 8th October, 16:00)

Referee: Misa Vakadranu (FIJ)

Touch Judges: Moray Gilland (SCO) & Hans Verveer (NED)

In-Goal Judges: Colin O’Shaughnessy (IRE) & Szymon Jankowiak (POL)

4th Official: Marcel Zakonski (NED)

Leave a Reply